Catholic Children in Grave Danger: Common Core in Catholic Schools

To escape the Common Core nightmare, many parents are thinking about withdrawing their kids from public schools and enrolling them in Catholic Schools only to find out that Common Core is there, too!

As a Catholic mom of four kids, I am working to get Common Core out of our Catholic Schools. My third grader was in Common Core reading and math this past school year. I saw a DE-emphasis on math fact drills, spelling tests, and independent reading.

Below is a link to a 35-page research paper titled Catholic Children in Grave Danger: Common Core in Catholic Schools:

Click to access CCCS..pdf

 

One thought on “Catholic Children in Grave Danger: Common Core in Catholic Schools

  1. I am very concerned about this in my kids’ Catholic school as well. Do you know that the standards recommend books for 1st graders that celebrate and normalize same-sex marriage? I was shocked when I saw this. Everyone I have contacted about this ignores me (Superintendent of Archdiocese schools, Catholic School Standards). What is going on here?

Leave a comment